You are here

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

 

Academic Calendar

 

  

 

MOROCCO: Regional Studies in French, Spring 2016

Friday, January 15

Students Depart US

Saturday, January 16

Students Arrive in Morocco

Sunday, January 17

Orientation Begins

Wednesday, January 20

Move in with Host Families

Monday, January 25

Classes Begin

Friday, January 29

Last Day to Add/Drop a Course

Saturday-Monday, February 13-15

Excursion: Fez

Friday, February 19

Last Day to Drop a Course Without Getting a 'W' on Grade Report1

Friday, March 4Excursion: Asilah

Monday-Friday, March 14-18

Spring Break  (No classes)

Friday, March 25

Last Day to Drop a Course to Receive a “W” Grade2

Friday-Tuesday, April 8-12

Excursion:  Zawayat Ahnsal (High Atlas Mountains) and Marrakesh

Monday-Friday, May 2-6

Final Exams

Monday-Friday, May 9-13

Reflection Week (classes meet)

 Friday, May 13

Final Day of Program

Saturday, May 14

Students Depart Morocco3

 

 1Students can withdraw from courses on or before this date without receiving a “W” (for withdrawal) grade on his/her grade report, provided he/she is still enrolled for the minimum number of credits required for the AMIDEAST program. Should a student choose to withdraw from a course on or before this date, the course will not appear on the student’s grade report. After this date, no course may be deleted from the student’s permanent AMIDEAST academic record. Courses dropped after this date will appear with the grade of “W” on the grade report.

2 This is the withdrawal deadline. Once the withdrawal deadline has passed, the student may not drop a course to receive a “W” on his/her grade report. After this date, a letter grade will be assigned based on the student’s performance in the course. A student will receive a failing grade (F) if he/she stops attending a course, fails to take a final examination, and/or fails to turn in required work.

3At the end of the AMIDEAST Education Abroad program students are free to travel either back to their home country or to other locations. After the day indicated as the day students depart (typically following the final day of the program), students are responsible for all of their own transportation, housing, insurance, and other logistical arrangements. Students should note that after the departure day noted on the academic calendar, their program-provided insurance coverage will end and they must arrange for accommodations outside of AMIDEAST host families.

*Note: Muslim holidays are approximate; precise dates depend on the sighting of the new moon.

All dates are subject to change.

 

The fall 2016 calendar will be available in early 2016.