Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

 

 

Academic Calendar

  

JORDAN: Area & Arabic Language Studies, Spring 2014

Friday, January 17

Students Depart US

Saturday, January 18

Students Arrive

Sunday, January 19

Orientation Begins

Thursday, January 23

Move in to host families/shared apartments

Sunday, January 26

Classes Begin

Thursday, January 30

Last day to drop/add a course

Monday, February 17

Northern Excursion
Thursday, February 27

Last Day to Drop a Course Without Getting a 'W' on Transcript

Friday, March 14 - Saturday, March 22

Spring Break

Monday, April 7 - Tuesday, April 8

Southern Excursion

Sunday, April 20

Easter Sunday

Wednesday, April 30 - Thursday, May 1

Biblical Jordan Excursion

Sunday, May 11 -Thursday, May 15

Reflection Week (classes meet)

Thursday, May 15

Final Day of Program

Friday, May 16

Students Depart Jordan**

 

 

JORDAN: Area & Arabic Language Studies, Fall 2014

Friday, August 22

Students Depart US

Saturday, August 23

Students Arrive in Jordan

Sunday, August 24

Orientation Begins

Thursday, August 28

Move in to host families/shared apartments

Sunday, August 31

Classes Begin

Thursday, September 4

Last day to drop/add a course

Tuesday, September 16

Northern Jordan Excursion: Jerash & Ajloun
Thursday, October 2

Last Day to Drop a Course Without Getting a 'W' on Transcript

Friday-Saturday, October 3-11

Eid Al-Adha*: Fall Break (No classes)

Saturday, October 25

Islamic New Year*

Sunday - Monday, October 26-27 

Southern Jordan Excursion: Wadi Rum & Petra

Wednesday - Thursday, November 26-27

Biblical Jordan excursion & re-entry orientation

Sunday-Thursday, December 7-11

Final Exams

Sunday-Thursday, December 14-18

Reflection Week (classes meet)

Thursday, December 18

Final Day of Program

Friday, December 19

Students Depart Jordan**

 

JORDAN: Area & Arabic Language Studies, Spring 2015

Friday, January 16

Students Depart US

Saturday, January 17

Students Arrive in Jordan

Sunday, January 18

Orientation Begins
Thursday, January 22Move in with Host Families or to Shared Student Apartments
Sunday, January 25

Classes Begin

Thursday, January 29

Last Day to Add/Drop a Course

TBD

Excursion #1

Thursday, February 19

Last Day to Drop a Course Without Getting a 'W' on Transcript

TBD

Excursion #2

Friday-Saturday, March 13-21

Spring Break  (No classes)

Sunday, April 12

Easter Sunday

TBD

Excursion #3

Sunday-Thursday, May 3-10

Final Exams

Sunday-Thursday, May 10-14

Reflection Week (classes meet)

Thursday, May 14

Final Day of Program

Friday, May 15

Students Depart Jordan**

*Muslim holidays are approximate; precise dates depend on the sighting of the new moon.

**At the end of the AMIDEAST Education Abroad program students are free to travel either back to their home country or to other locations.

After the final day of the program, students are responsible for all of their own transportation, housing, insurance, and other logistical arrangements. Students should note that after the last day of the program, their HTH Worldwide Insurance coverage will end and they must arrange for accommodations outside of AMIDEAST shared apartments or with AMIDEAST host families.
 

 

 

The Fall 2015 calendar will be available in Fall 2014.