You are here


*Dr. Mary W. Gray, Chair
Professor of Mathematics, American University
Washington, DC

*The Honorable Theodore H. Kattouf, President and Chief Executive Officer
Former U.S. Ambassador
Washington, DC

*The Honorable Nicholas A. Veliotes, Vice Chair
Former President, Association of American Publishers; former U.S. Ambassador and Assistant Secretary of State 
Washington, DC

*The Honorable Robert H. Pelletreau, Treasurer 
Former U.S. Ambassador and Assistant Secretary of State
New York, NY


Mr. Richard Abdoo (Emeritus)
President, R.A. Abdoo & Co., LLC 
Milwaukee, WI

Mr. Kutayba Yusuf Alghanim
Consul General of Saint Kitts and Nevis to the United Nations
New York, NY

Dr. Mondher Ben Ayed
President and CEO
Tunis, Tunisia

*Dr. Sherrill Cleland
President Emeritus, Marietta College; Trustee, KnowledgeWorks Foundation
Waitsfield, VT

Mr. Hasan M. El-Khatib
President, Dena Corporation
Elk Grove Village, IL

Mr. Antoine N. Frem
President, the INDEVCO Group of Companies and Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Interstate Resources
Beirut, Lebanon

Mr. James Q. Griffin 
Vice-President and Secretary, Wilmerding, 
Miller & Co.
Princeton, NJ

Dr. Paul Jabber
President, Globicom Inc.
Las Vegas, NV

Dr. Mary E. King (Emerita)
Professor of Peace and Conflict Studies; University for Peace of the United Nations Costa Rica; Visiting Fellow, Rothermere American Institute, University of Oxford, England
Washington, DC

Mr. Frederick C. Seibold, Jr., Esq
Consultant; Former Vice-President and Treasurer, Sears World Trade
Washington, DC

Dr. Mostafa Terrab
President and CEO, Group OCP
Casablanca, Morocco

Dr. Hillary Wiesner
Director of Programmes
Vienna. Austria


*Dr. Odeh Aburdene
President, OAI Advisors
Washington, DC

Ms. Judith Barnett
President, The Barnett Group, LLC
Washington, DC

*Dr. Paul F. Boulos
President, COO & CTO, Innovyze
Broomfield, CO

*Mr. Curtis Brand
Former President, Mobil Shipping & Transportation Company, former Chairman, Mobil Saudi Arabia
Washington, DC

The Honorable Robert S. Dillon (Emeritus)
Former AMIDEAST President and Chief Executive Officer, former Deputy Commissioner General of UNRWA and U.S. Ambassador
Washington, DC

The Honorable Edward M. Gabriel
President, The Gabriel Company; former U.S. Ambassador 
Washington, DC

Mr. Mohammed Grimeh
CEO, Standard Chartered Securities (North America)
Regional Head of Financial Markets, Americas 
New York, NY

Mrs. Doris C. Halaby (Emerita)
Chair, Stanley M. Isaacs Neighborhood Center
New York, NY

Dr. Alan W. Horton (Emeritus) 
Former Director, Center for Mediterranean Studies
Randolph, NH

Mrs. Ghada Irani
Los Angeles, CA

Dr. Samir Khalaf (Emeritus)
Professor of Sociology and Director, Center for Behavioral Research, American University of Beirut
Beirut, Lebanon

*Mr. D. Patrick Maley III
Hanover Energy Associates
London, England

*The Honorable William A. Rugh
Former AMIDEAST President and Chief Executive Officer; former U.S. Ambassador
Garrett Park, MD

H.E. Leila Abdul Hamid Sharaf 
Member of Parliament and former Minister, Jordan
Amman, Jordan

Mr. J.T. (Jack) Tymann (Emeritus)
President, Smart Partnerships International; former President of CBS/Westinghouse International Services Co.
Washington, DC


*Executive Committee Members